# Tollcross Community Council Minutes of Annual General Meeting of Wednesday 26 June 2019, 6.45pm Tollcross Community Education Centre, 117 Fountainbridge

#### 1. Welcome and apologies

**Present:** Andrew Brough (Chair), Saty Kaur (Secretary), Richard Allen, Liz Summerfield, Chris McGregor, Iain Black, Andy Devenport, Ann Wigglesworth, Andreas Wilhelm

Apologies: Paul Beswick (Treasurer) Roger Colkett, Fiona Allen,

2. Declarations of interest – None

## 3. Previous minutes (27 June 2018)

- a. Matters arising
  - Amend those present to show Andy Devenport
- **b.** Proposed by RA, seconded IB

#### 4. Election of office bearers

- **a.** Office bearers will continue with no changes as this is an election year. The election of office bearers will take place at the October meeting (or November) after the community council elections have taken place and membership for the next four year term is confirmed.
- 5. Annual report: accepted with no changes
- **6. Annual accounts:** accepted. Request to all members to look at ways that monies can be spent for community benefit. It was also noted that there are funds committed that have still to be paid from the balance (Canal Festival donation of £100, FOMBL membership fee of £10 and room hire for the following year to the Community Centre)

## 7. AOCB:

• Discussion on whether the day/time of meetings should change. All agreed it should stay the same.

The next Annual General Meeting of Tollcross Community Council will be Wednesday 24 June 2020 at 6.45pm in Tollcross Community Education Centre.