Tollcross Community Council

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Wednesday 25 May 2016 at 7pm Tollcross Community Education Centre, 117 Fountainbridge

1. Welcome and Apologies

Present: Andrew Brough (Secretary), Tim Puntis (Treasurer), Richard Allen, Roger Colkett, Andy Devenport, Michael Lister, Chris McGregor, Liz Summerfield, Ann Wigglesworth.

Police: PC Ponniah, (St Leonards); PC Pennycook (Oxgangs), PC Wotton (Oxgangs). **CEC Councillors**: Cllr Gavin Corbett, Cllr Melanie Main. **Members of the public**: Mary Nielson, Andreas Wilhelm. **Apologies**: Paul Beswick, Iain Black, Nick Munro, David Liddle; Cllrs Andrew Burns, Karen Doran, David Key, Joanna Mowat.

In the absence of the Chair, the Treasurer welcomed everyone to the meeting.

2. Minutes of AGM of 13 May 2015 – acceptance and matters arising.

Andy Devenport moved to accept the minutes, with this being seconded by Chris McGregor. There were no matters arising.

3. Chair's Review of the year 2015-16 -

The review had been previously circulated with the AGM papers.

4. Election of Office Bearers -

Chair – Paul Beswick was nominated unopposed and was duly re-elected as Chair.

Treasurer – Tim Puntis was nominated unopposed and thus duly re-elected as Treasurer.

Secretary – Andrew Brough was nominated unopposed and thus duly re-elected as Secretary.

The following were elected to represent TXCC on the various bodies and groups listed below, and/or with particular remits:

Planning – Paul Beswick MABLAG – Iain Black

Neighbourhood Partnerships (NP):

South West NP – Andy Devenport.

It was noted that the acoustic of St Aidan's where the meetings of the SWNP are held is atrociously poor to the point of being unacceptable.

ACTION: Cllr Corbett to raise this issue with the SWNP and CEC to find an alternative venue for these meetings.

City Centre NP – Roger Colkett South Central NP – Andrew Brough

Neighbourhood Partnership Safer Neighbourhood Teams:

South West – Andy Devenport South Central – Ann Wigglewsworth City Centre – Roger Colkett Website – Andrew Brough

Communications Group – Tim Puntis

Media monitoring - Liz Summerfield

Health – Chris McGregor

Built Environment – Michael Lister (co-opted)

Fountainbridge Canal Initiative (FCI) – Richard Allen (co-opted)

Licensing – Roger Colkett (with Jain Black deputising)

Equality and Rights Network (EARN) - Tim Puntis

Edinburgh Association of Community Councils (EACC) – Roger Colkett and Andrew Brough

Tollcross Community Centre Association Management Committee – Ann Wigglesworth

Edinburgh Civic Forum - Roger Colkett

Fountainbridge Canalside Sounding Board – Ann Wigglesworth

Meadows' Festival - Liz Summerfield

FOMBL – Andy Devenport

Canalside Festival – Richard Allen (co-opted)

Edinburgh Old Town Development Trust – Michael Lister (co-opted)

Licensing Forum – Roger Colkett to deputise for Old Town Community Council when required Fountainbridge Steering Group – Richard Allen (co-opted)

5. Treasurer's Report -

The Treasurer presented the accounts for 2015-16, previously circulated with the AGM papers. Because the lay-out of the accounts required to be slightly amended, it was decided to hold this item over until the June 2016 meeting.

The meeting closed at 7.30pm.

Date of next AGM: Wednesday 31 May 2017 at 7pm Tollcross Community Centre.