np_logoCommunity Councils work with Neighbourhood Partnerships across Edinburgh.

There are 12 Neighbourhood Partnerships in Edinburgh, each made up of a core membership of local Councillors and representatives from the Police, Health, local voluntary sector organisations and the local community. Each Neighbourhood Partnership isĀ chaired by a local Councillor in the role of Convener.

Tollcross Community Council’s area is divided more or less equally between 3 Neighbourhood Partnerships: South Central NP; South West NP; City centre NP.

There is also the new Localities model coming into the City – 4 of them covering the City of Edinburgh. It would appear that with the new Council getting underway after the 2017 elections that these may take over some or all of the Neighbourhood Partnerships roles, but a consultation will take place over the summer of 2017 on this – more details here and here.

For more information on your local Neighbourhood Partnership, please click on the appropriate NP on the list on the right. If you do not know your NP, pleaseĀ use the postcode search on the home page.