Community Councils work with the new Localities and Neighbourhood Partnerships for our area

The Localities Committee for the South East is a full Council Committee and makes decisions on Council services in our area.

Alongside this but currently under review there are 12 Neighbourhood Partnerships in Edinburgh, each made up of a core membership of local Councillors and representatives from the Police, Health, local voluntary sector organisations and the local community. Each Neighbourhood Partnership is chaired by a local Councillor in the role of Convener.

Tollcross Community Council’s area is divided more or less equally between 3 Neighbourhood Partnerships: South Central NP; South West NP; City centre NP.